Seattle Colleges Sustainability Committee

Adam Maurer (chair)
Sustainability Coordinator, Seattle Colleges

Tim Albertson
Sustainability Coordinator, North Seattle

Julia Buchans
Program Specialist 2/Information Central, Seattle Central

Kurt Buttleman
Interim Vice Chancellor of Academics and Student Services, Seattle Colleges

Jennifer Calhoun
Manager, Learning and Organizational Development, Seattle Colleges

Christa Colouzis
Environmental Health and Safety Specialist, South Seattle

Dave Ernevad
Interim Facilities and Operations Director, Seattle Central

Jennifer Howard
Interim Vice Chancellor of Administrative Services, Seattle Colleges

Jeff Keever
Director of Auxiliary Services, Seattle Central

Katherine Kehrli
Associate Dean of Culinary Academy

Victor Kuo
Director of Research and Strategic Planning, Seattle Colleges

Alison Pugh
Sustainable Building Science and Technology BAS Interim Lead, South Seattle

Wendy Rockhill
Dean of Science and Mathematics, Seattle Central

Eric Steen
Director of Facilities and Plant Operations, South Seattle

Note: Students from North, Central, and South participate in the committee on a regular basis


Contact us:


Seattle Colleges Sustainability Plan 2015-2017

The Sustainability Plan goals were crafted in 2014 by the District Sustainability Committee. These goals were revised through feedback from students, faculty, and staff from each college. The resultant Sustainability Plan has been presented to each college president and the Board of Trustees. The District Sustainability Committee is using the goals of the plan as a guide for sustainability efforts.